MTV MUAH by blue heaven lip Gloss Review

MTV MUAH by blue heaven lip Gloss Review

Last weekend, I was going though Jabong for any new,exciting offers for Diwali. While I ordered quite a few things, I also ordered two lip glosses. I had only one lip gloss which was a taupe shade with slight shimmer in it. While it is perfect for fall, I didn’t want to wear the same color everyday. Plus they had like 32% off on the website, so I thought of pampering myself with some lip gloss 😀

I wanted to try all the varieties of the MTV muah by blue heaven lip gloss but sadly I couldn’t find the colors that I liked. There is not point in hoarding lip glosses if you are never going to wear them right? I got these lip glosses on offer of 32% like I said.

Read on more to find out about it 🙂

PACKING

IMGA0709   IMGA0708

It comes in a cardboard box with ‘MTV MUAH POP’ written on it. It comes in three variations- pop,punk and dazzle. The packaging is average. The top is made up of plastic. In saying that, I think these are very travel friendly.

INGREDIENT LIST

Nothing mentioned.

PRICE

Originally for Rs. 139/- but I got for Rs. 99/-

QUANTITY

6ml

SHADE

LG-06

SHELF LIFE

Two years.

IMGA0707     IMGA0706

First of all, these lip glosses are dirt cheap! If you can get them on offer, then great! It has a little bit of a sweet scent. Nothing overpowering.

It comes with a doe foot applicator. I got the clear gloss because I wasn’t so sure of the colors that were available. The applicator is white and hence when you apply it over any other colors, it tends to stain the applicator. Since I am compulsive, i don’t like it. I wish it were in black so that it won’t get ruined when applied over colors.

The gloss itself, is very sticky. If you can see through the bottle, it looks like water. But once you apply it, it is very sticky!  The staying power of it is about 3 hours max! What do you expect for the price you pay?

They do not settle into fine lines. Or maybe since it is a clear gloss, I couldn’t see it. It definitely moisturizes your lips. I did not swatch these on my hand just because this was a clear gloss.

     PROS

          * Dirt cheap

           * Variety of colors

           * Travel friendly

           * Perfect for those on a budget. You can even hoard these glosses and they won’t burn a hole in your pocket!

     CONS

           * No ingredient list available

           * Staying power

   OVERALL- I might probably purchase more colors. I don’t mind reapplying them every few hours. I am quite happy with the product and the price too! 😀

5 thoughts on “MTV MUAH by blue heaven lip Gloss Review

  1. Pingback: Color Essence Liquid Lip color Review! | nailsandbeautydiaries

Your views and thoughts

