Himalaya Herbals Anti-Dandruff Hair Cream Review.

Himalaya Herbals Anti-Dandruff Hair Cream Review

Himalaya Herbals is an Indian drugstore brand which consists of herbal products. There are plenty of different products available in this brand. There are three varieties of this hair cream- Anti-Dandruff, Anti- Hair Fall and Protein Hair care. They are available online on websites like nykaa,medplusbeauty etc. They are easily available at any store as well. I bought this at the supermarket last week. I have been using it for about a week or so now. There are different ways to use this product apparently, all of which I have tried. I’ll get to the different ways to use it.. in a moment.

First, let me give you a background on my hair. I have had medium length hair for as long as  I can remember. My hair is very dry ,so is my scalp. I travel about 17 kms to and fro everyday and there is a lot of dust and smoke and pollution en route. As a result, my hair tends to get dirty within about three days and I get dandruff. There’s about 20% dandruff overall, at the end of the week. That is not so bad considering I travel about 35 kms a day and wash my hair twice a week. My hair is EXTREMELY frizzy. I do not heat-style it because I don’t wanna damage my hair. I have stopped using shampoos that contain SLS. I have switched to natural ingredients shampoo for the last 3-4 years.

Keeping this is mind, let’s move on to the review.

PACKAGING

IMGA0003

It comes in a small container like thing made up of plastic. It contains one layer of Aluminum foil to protect the cream underneath. You need to put your finger into the container to get some product, which I do not like. It is unhygienic! I think it also comes in a tube packaging but I am not too sure. I wish it had a pump or wish I could find the tube one instead of this.

INGREDIENTS LIST

CLAIMS

IMGA0005

See image

DIRECTIONS TO USE

IMGA0006

See image

IMGA0010

PRICE: Rs.100/- ONLY

QUANTITY: 175ml. It is a pretty good deal for the price that you are paying.

It is cream consistency, OBVIOUSLY! It has a slight fragrance which is pleasant. One thing that I must point out is that the fragrance stays on your hair even after two days.  By that I mean, if you smell the portion of your hair where you applied the product, ONLY then you can smell it. It is not over-powering or anything of that sort.

If you are looking to use this as a hair serum, I am sorry to say that this will probably not work. I did this and my hair started to look like it was oiled.  However, if you apply it while your hair is still wet , the results are pretty good! Apply on wet hair and brush it through with a comb for even distribution of the product. You can apply to the scalp as well. This makes my hair so much more manageable and shiny! Ah, I just love it.

The other thing that I did was, I applied it on the scalp overnight and washed off my hair the next day. It did not bring out any great difference in my hair.

                PROS:

                  *Affordable

                 * Easily available

                 * Makes your hair shiny,silky and smooth when applied on wet hair.

                 * Controls Frizz to a great extent.

                 *Smells pleasant.

                 CONS:

                   *I do not like the packaging.

                   *Might get greasy if applied on dry hair.

OVERALL: I am constantly on the search for products that eliminate my dandruff or help in control my frizzy hair. This product, when used right, definitely gives wonderful results. I recommend this to people who have frizzy,unmanageable,dry hair! I might repurchase it.

One thought on “Himalaya Herbals Anti-Dandruff Hair Cream Review.

Your views and thoughts

