Elle 18 Juciy Lip Balm Review!

Elle 18 Juciy Lip Balm Review

Its been a long time since I did a product review. I have quite a few product reviews coming up 🙂 I won this in some lucky draw thingy that was going on the Elle 18 facebook fan page. I have used more than a few elle 18 products.There’s no doubt that I was too excited to use this as well. I have reviewed elle 18’s “Foundation‘, ‘lip smoothie’ and ‘color pops-Shade No. 69‘. I am a lip-balm junkie as well. I can never have enough 😀 Getting this one, I was very very very excited to try them on 🙂

The shade is ‘Juciy Red’

PACKAGING

   IMGA0354   IMGA0353

It comes in a cardboard like packaging. It has the “Elle 18” pop art on the top right and the company name written on the left.

CLAIMS: 

Nourishing
Soft and smooth
Hint of color
SPF 15

It consists of olive oil, jojoba oil, Vitamin E and SPF 15.

 IMGA0357 IMGA0355

PRICE: 110 INR

QUANTITY: 9ml

It smells really nice. I don’t know how to describe the smell but it is pretty good. It is not too strong either. It has a smooth and creamy texture. It easily glides onto your lips. It does not have a GREAT pigmentation, but in saying that, it isn’t bad either. You need to go over it twice at least for the color to show up. If you like sheer lip balms, this is perfect. It has a staying power of about 2-3 hours, if you do not eat anything in between. It definitely moisturizes my lips. I faced chapped lips after using Nivea lip balm for a while, so my mom started using it. When I got elle 18, I told her to use it as well. But it chapped my mom’s lips. I don’t know how that could happen!

  PROS:

*Inexpensive

*Great moisturizer for your lips

*Easily available drug store brand

*Smells great

*Decent pigmentation

CONS:

*Staying power

*No complete ingredient lists.

OVERALL: You can skip this. It is not a must have. It does the same job as a normal Vaseline Tub. If you are in to try out some new lip balms or if you want sheer pigmentation lip balms , these are just as good as the ‘Maybelline Baby Lips’. If you want a lip balm that is gonna stay on for a god 4-6 hours, then this isn’t for you!

2 thoughts on “Elle 18 Juciy Lip Balm Review!

Your views and thoughts

