VOV ‘Makes men blush’ Review+swatches!

VOV ‘Makes men blush’ Review+swatches!

This was part of my huge haul. The very first polish that I picked up in that haul was this one. I was waiting to try out this polish for so long. I am someone who loves changing up my nail polish so often that I don’t see the actual wear time of the polishes. Even if I did wear it for long, it’d have to be for a maximum of two weeks, when it starts to chip off a little. Since I do basic household work, my chipping is minimum too 🙂

This color is No. 59- “Makes Men Blush”

PACKAGING

IMGA0360

This is what the bottle looks like. It resembles Maybelline’s ‘ColorShow collection’. If you place them next
to each other, it looks the same!

PRICE: 50 INR

QUANTITY: Not mentioned in the packaging. I think it is about 7ml-8ml.

IMGA0363

This is how the bottle looks off the top. That is the consistency of the polish.

IMGA0364

The brush is not thick bristled neither too thin.  It is easy to apply. It does not give any streaking.

CLAIMS: “Provides excellent coverage with intensive color effect” 

Well, it does manage to live upto the ‘claims’. It is not streaky. It does provide a really good coverage. You can probably get away with just one thick coat, but I used two thin coats. It gives a really good pigmentation too! Glides on smoothly as well.  It takes about 3-4 minutes to dry completely.

SWATCHES

2coats1

IMGA0375

IMGA0372

All the above swatches are two coats, no top coat.

PROS:

*good coverage

*not streaky

*affordable

*It has a name on it, so it’d be easy to repurchase, if you want to.

CONS:

*The brand is easily available but the same colors are not available every time.

OVERALL: I really like this polish. As you may have already seen, I own so many nail polishes by this company and they have never disappointed me. I will definitely purchase more polishes by this brand.

3 thoughts on “VOV ‘Makes men blush’ Review+swatches!

  1. Pingback: [V] Power lasting Nail color, Review+Swatches! NOTD! | nailsandbeautydiaries

Your views and thoughts

