Nail Care Routine!!

NAIL CARE ROUTINE

I finally got around to uploading my ‘nail care’ routine. I am someone who gets bored of a manicure within 2-3 days. I keep removing them and try on new manis. I make sure to follow my routine at least once a week or once in 15 days to keep my nails healthy. Moreover, being a blog about ‘Nail art’, this is something that every nail art blogger MUST HAVE on their blogs.

With this method, I get rid of my yellow nails. They are presentable when they are naked ( which is very rare! ) I hope this method works out for you because it is very simple and requires ingredients that are found lying around at home 🙂

Let’s get started : Firstly remove your nail polish completely, with ‘tin foil’ method or any method that you prefer. Once they are done, cut your nails ( if you want to) or trim them, your choice. Use a nail file and file it into the shape that you prefer. I usually do square because it the most easiest and I love it 😉 Once they are done, follow the procedure given below.

THINGS YOU REQUIRE:

1.)  TN-417773_Tube

About 1.5 Tablespoons of toothpaste. Use the paste of your preference and availability.

2.) OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2 tablespoons of baking soda+ quarter cup of vinegar.

You can use lime juice instead of vinegar.

3.) nail-buffer-emery-block-128-p

A nail buffer ( DUH! )

4.) Vaseline-Total-Moisture-Body-Lotion

A moisturizer of some sort. I use Vaseline total moisture.

(disclaimer: In no way am I advertising any of the above mentioned products. These images were taken from Google)

PROCEDURE:  In a bowl, add the tooth paste and baking soda. Mix them well with an old tooth brush( Well thats what I use). Add the vinegar and little bit of warm water and you can see that it will start foaming. This is common due to the reaction between baking soda and vinegar. Make sure to keep a newspaper below. Soak your fingers in the mixture for 10-15 minutes. Brush them in-between. Remove them and rinse under water. You can wash it along with soap too. Dry them using a towel and buff them to get the yellow stains out. Wash it again. Now, use your moisturizer and apply it around your fingers and on your nails and let them sit.

NOTE: Make sure that your apply your nail polish after an hour or so after applying moisturizer. Let your nails free for sometime at least 😀

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

These are my nails after doing the above routine. I do this almost every Sunday 🙂

I hope this was helpful. Do let me know if it worked for you or if you have your own nail care routine. Would love to know 🙂

3 thoughts on “Nail Care Routine!!

  1. Pingback: DIY peel off base coat with just water and glue!! Quick!! | nailsandbeautydiaries

Your views and thoughts

