Lace-y Hearts

Lace-y Hearts

I was thinking of many color combinations, this came into my head last night when I went to bed. It ALWAYS happens so. I’m not sure why 😀

???????????????????????????????

I used a base coat, a top coat ( Forgot to take the pic 😀 ), Lilac ( which I reviewed), ‘Vodka & Caviar‘ by VOV and ‘Moonlight‘ by VOV for a little sparkle ❤

???????????????????????????????

After applying a base coat, I applied two coats of the Lilac to get the opacity.

 

 ???????????????????????????????

On the ring finger and the thumb, I used tape to get the heart right., kind of like an accent nail. Although they did not come out perfectly, I retraced them and adjusted them a little bit with a striper brush 😀

I also added the little holographic hearts and glitter from Moonlight to , just kinda lift it up.

???????????????????????????????

On my index finger, middle finger,and my pinky I decided to do a lace. You can use a striper to draw thick lines and fill it. I used tape instead because I wanted them to be perfect.

???????????????????????????????

Then I dotted Vodka & Caviar using a toothpick. It was looking a bit dull with only red color. I wanted to use some light color to lift it up and give it vibrancy.

???????????????????????????????

I looked through my stash. My first idea was the neon pink, but I figured that it would be too much. Baby pink would not show up well. Yellow, It would look too off-putting. So I decided to go with white, BEST CHOICE.

???????????????????????????????

I dotted white in between the red. It did show up well, as good as I wanted it 🙂

???????????????????????????????

I applied a top coat, to seal in the design.

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

Voila, AND done! 🙂

Would love to know your feedback!

4 thoughts on “Lace-y Hearts

Your views and thoughts

