Semi successful water-marble or a complete miss?

I don’t have a title for this 😀

I had many designs in my head ( As always 😀 ). I was indecisive as to what design I wanted on my nails. When I was going through my stash, I saw ‘Charged up you- shade No.125’, I realized I  hadn’t used it 😦 It is such a beautiful bronze color I just wanted to use it!

???????????????????????????????

The colors I used are ‘Starry night’ which I also used in my previous ‘Galaxy nailz 2.0‘ and ‘Galaxy Nails‘ and ‘Charged Up You’ by VOV.

???????????????????????????????

I Used ‘Charged me Up’ as my base coat. I tried doing it with a white base coat but the design didn’t show up that well on my nails.

???????????????????????????????

The problem with metallic colors, particularly this one, is that I was unable to capture it properly, before and after marbling 😦 Without light , the colors and the design show up dull, with the light they start shining! I was unable to get a balance after several attempts 😦

???????????????????????????????

 

No matter how many times I try water marble, although I love the technique, I don’t seem to get the hang of it 😦 I have no clue as to what mistake is it that I do. I don’t know if the colors I choose are right or something, I’m not sure 😦 If you can see in the above picture, it looks like a simple manicure without any design. What’s the point of marbling?  But I can’t seem to let go of this technique 😦

Will I try water marble again? Maybe, in a distant future.

Your views and thoughts

