Water Spotted nails

Initially I wanted to do water spotted nails with pink, but that did not work out and I ended up using this shimmery red with which i tested. I learnt this fro YouTube from ‘cutepolish’. I’ll provide the link down below for the tutorial. It is a technique very similar to water marbling, but slightly differs in the procedure and the outcome is TOTALLY different but awesome โค I hope you guys like this ๐Ÿ™‚

Water Spotted nails tutorial: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TnhfvuoBAMo

I mattified the effect as I didn't want it to be glossy but I'm not sure if it's seen I mattified the effect as I didn’t want it to be glossy but I’m not sure if it’s seen

I was going through YouTube ( My guru :D ) to find a DIY matte polish. I knew the usual method. For those of you who don't know, it is mixing clear polish with cornstarch and applying it as a top coat. But I came across this interesting technique, I'll link the video down below, where the freshly applied nail polish (i.e. the nail polish should be wet if this technique needs to work) is placed over steam for sometime, it turns matte. It did work! :)  The link to where I found matte using Steam: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=12gCriboXXs

I was going through YouTube ( My guru ๐Ÿ˜€ ) to find a DIY matte polish. I knew the usual method. For those of you who don’t know, it is mixing clear polish with cornstarch and applying it as a top coat. But I came across this interesting technique, I’ll link the video down below, where the freshly applied nail polish (i.e. the nail polish should be wet if this technique needs to work) is placed over steam for sometime, it turns matte. It did work! ๐Ÿ™‚
The link to where I found matte using Steam: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=12gCriboXXs

???????????????????????????????

Thumb

Index finger

My absolute fav :D

My absolute fav ๐Ÿ˜€

I dipped my finger in the wrong place, so couldn't get the exact design on and I was too lazy to redo it :D

I dipped my finger in the wrong place, so couldn’t get the exact design on and I was too lazy to redo it ๐Ÿ˜€

???????????????????????????????

I used a cup of room temperature water :)

I used a cup of room temperature water ๐Ÿ™‚

I used water spotted technique for which you need to use something that contains alcohol, such as deodorant, hair spray, hand sanitizer,perfume etc  I tried it with almost all of the above mentioned things but it worked well with this old,expired bottle of hairspray :D

I used water spotted technique for which you need to use something that contains alcohol, such as deodorant, hair spray, hand sanitizer,perfume etc
I tried it with almost all of the above mentioned things but it worked well with this old,expired bottle of hairspray ๐Ÿ˜€

Two coats of base coat

I applied one coat of base coat followed by two layers of my base color. And I applied tape around my nails

I applied one coat of base coat followed by two layers of my base color. And I applied tape around my nails

My thumb, index and middle finger came out ok-ok ( They kinda became 'tested' nails :D ) Finally, the ring and pinky came out well.. *relief* :D

My thumb, index and middle finger came out ok-ok ( They kinda became ‘tested’ nails ๐Ÿ˜€ ) Finally, the ring and pinky came out well.. *relief* ๐Ÿ˜€

 

Your views and thoughts

